Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

500 miles

Ok not quite but by two pm I'd covered a fair distance at six and a half miles. I stopped counting then because it was only wee walks after that. I was wearing stupid shoes and it was really rainy. Hail in August. But Edinburgh's still pretty I think. It brightened up for a bit (after my hikes through town. There is just no point trying to use buses when it's so busy.)

I have a headache and a stomach ache and mouth ulcers. I bought bonjela and it says "from 16 years only" but I swear I used it all the time when I had braces as a teen and came to no harm. I can't think why you need to be 16 to use bonjela. It makes me feel a bit sick because it tastes like sambuca which tastes like hangover, memory loss and the fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.