briocarioca

By briocarioca

Sky surfer

Things looked up considerably today, with a surprise invitation to lunch with a dear friend. Excellent company and the food was scrumptious, accompanied by a glass of white wine (tsk tsk - I was driving) and crowned by a Claridge's quality dessert prepared by her daughter, a Paris-trained desserts chef.
Then choir in the evening, where we were warmly received by our fellow choir members and simply delighted to find that a particular friend had returned after a year of suffering due to severe complications caused by a botched knee replacement.

Lots of work came in, but I lingered longer than I should have at my friend's place, trying to catch the Christ statue emerging from the clouds, as seen from her balcony (my old phone isn't really up to such feats).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.