A Girl..........

...........Walking Towards

The historical Hornby Lighthouse, near Watson Bay, Sydney, Australia.


The morning cloud disappeared and we enjoyed balmy temperatures and blue sky.
Today we took the ferry to Watson Bay where we ate Doyle’s renowned fish ‘n chips for lunch, followed by walking the coastal path to the historical Hornby lighthouse.
This walk provides stunning views of the harbour, sandy beaches, rocks and breaking surf.
**Watson Bay is 11 km north-east of the Sydney CBD, near the entrance to Sydney Harbour. Beyond is the Pacific Ocean.
**Hornby Lighthouse stands at South Head in Sydney Harbour National Park. It was built in 1858 - the 3rd to be built in NSW.


UPDATE on yesterdays blip
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Blue Mountains –fog and all. It was super meeting a group of such friendly local clippers and spending an enjoyable day in their company.
I look forward to meeting Walking Wombat and Beckett again next year when they visit my country for an Australian / NZ blip-meet in Wanaka.
Thank you for taking time to look at my photo, it was very late being uploaded last night and I’ve been surprised at the response. I appreciate your comments and apologise for my limited time on blip at the moment.

**** I forgot to include the names of the blippers in the group photo I uploaded to my blipfolio yesterday.
They are, from left to right - Walking Wombat, MacsPic, Hobbs’s Run, Isbi, Beckett.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.