Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A busy feeder station

I have been at home again today working quite hard but set myself the task of trying to catch a flurry of birds to give you some idea of how busy it has become. Unfortunately my expertise and stealth is not quite up to it. When there are loads there and I have counted between 35-45, I cannot capture the whole lot as my vantage point does not allow it and when I get to the Hide it scatters vast numbers. I wanted to capture them all flying away but that would take a lot more expertise.

So this is an attempt. There are about a dozen or so to spot I think mainly sparrows and you should be able to make out some in the trees. Sometimes there are loads perched there waiting to get onto the feeder. The growth of numbers has been amazing and so far no cats or squirrels have shown up.

Out now with my daughter, son and some friends for dinner so won't be able to comment much until late!

Have a great weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.