Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

clinging on..........

What a day! I had to have the car go through its certificate of fitness today. Went to road traffic office at 7.30 when it opens........and I was the only one there! Waited until 8.20 when there was now a queue and the guy came to take the money! Then I put the car on the pit to be checked by the examiner only he wasn't yet in..........he arrived around 9.30am by which time there were so many people i just had to wait! Eventually he did all the checks and decided to authorize the certificate..........only the printer wouldn't work!! Only in Malawi..........I got back just before lunchtime having wasted a whole morning!!

This little fellow lives with his mates in my garden and I didn't have the energy to blip anything else today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.