Mindseye

By Mindseye

Squirrel Nutkin

We decided we would walk down into town to pick up a few "bits". The route we tend to follow takes us along a pathway, where there are plenty of smallish trees that provide shelter for the birds and creepy crawlies! As we walked through my husband said "look!" He'd spotted a squirrel sitting on the fence, waist high directly in front of us with some kind of a nut held in it's mouth! What a great blip it would have made, I was so gutted I didn't have my camera! (I feel a little pretentious carrying it whilst shopping :-$) After we'd got our bits and bobs I wanted to walk back the same route, we usually vary it, needless to say no sign of the squirrel! I decided to collect my camera and go back to the sheltered area to do a little stalking! As you can see from the shot, he was there again! Sitting on top of a taller fence this time, as bold as brass.......I crept closer as quietly as I could and because he was up higher he didn't see me below him initially, so I was able to get this shot! It was the only one, because as soon as I pressed the shutter he was off like a rat up a drainpipe! Luckily it isn't too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.