Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Dinner at The Crab Cooker

During the morning meetings at my campus, Mr. Fun sent me a text to let me know that we would be going to Newport Beach for dinner.

Our good friends Michael & Terri had rented a vacation home on Balboa Island for the week to have a quiet celebration for their 40th wedding anniversary and to end summer in a wonderful place.

We had a lovely evening with them. Dinner at The Crab Cooker was delicious and it was terrific to spend more time with them back at the beach house after dinner. It has been years and years since we had seen them. They live in the Berkeley hills across the bay from San Francisco.

When the evening was over and we were back home, I realized I had taken no photos. Sigh! I mentioned that to Mr. Fun and he told me that he had brought home his placemat. So that's my momento with fold lines and all. We had a great evening.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.