Igor

By Igor

August challenge; shapes and shadows

When I first started Blip I appeared to have a lot of time on my hands; I could easily spend half a day playing with my camera. Things have changed of late and now my blips are the result of quick forays - like today. I spotted the shadows made by these blinds in the early morning sun (again).

I have a love-hate relationship with vertical blinds. The redecorating of our lounge which culminated in the purchase of said blinds, coincided with my convalesce after surgery. Anniemay painted, while I lay on the sofa helpfully pointing out where she had missed a bit.

I was housebound for a long time and I eventually came to associate vertical blinds with the bars of a prison. I am now more active, but that that feeling has not entirely disappeared. Thankfully escape simply requires the pulling of a cord rather than a cake with a file in it. Although cake (without file) has no such negative connotations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.