BRIANW

By BRIANW

Reaching For The Skies, Aylesford

Day 235 of 365. Had a very mixed today. This morning, after my obligatory pre-breakfast Saturday morning run, I decided to have a quick read of the Kent Messenger. I perused the letters page and discovered to my horror that as of next January my commuter trains are going to badly effected by the "revised" South Eastern timetable. My station, Barming, will now be reduced to one train an hour in the morning and a poorer peak time service in the evening from London Victoria. A double whammy that will not prevent them from activating an over the rate of inflation increase in my season ticket. To say I'm extremely bloody pissed off is an understatement!
The rest of the day was better - a mini pub crawl, a long walk, some sunshine and then a dip into autumnal weather. Today's shot is of some cherry pickers in a plant hire business in my village caught against a dramatically changing sky. Previously this was a warehouse for the Danish Bacon conglomerate - how times change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.