A MIMent In Time

By justmim

After 9 wonderful but busy days of shows, meals out, catch-ups & road trips I have enjoyed having a 'down day' today. It became apparent throughout the day just how much I had needed a quiet one when any attempts at conversation from others were met with a general lack of conversational skill from me! Time to catch-up with laundry, tidy my food cupboard, try out a new gym class* and, yes, bake.

Twice. For no other reason than, well, why not?

Lots of lemon in these bakes! There is something delightfully summery about lemon, quite unlike the weather at the moment...

*As for the gym class, I like to be a wallflower and stay near the back. You can imagine my disdain, then, when I arrived to find that the only other person waiting for the session was the PT! He enthusiastically suggested a tailored class so after some persuasion I agreed, however was thankful when a latecomer arrived! I am still none the wiser as to what 'ladies tone' entails but it was helpful to get some tips to hopefully benefit my running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.