Haphazard

By Haphazard

Health 60%
Activity 100%
Consequence - staying sane but tired by lunchtime.

Above, my ways of accessing material for my course. The reformatted paper text is for a mid-module assignment and the CD for the final essay.

Is it reasonable for the university to expect me to reference from paper books that I can't read rather than the RNIB's audiobook?

I keep hoping they'll try and imagine how much longer everything takes, without them adding further complications. Equality of access sometimes feels like it's on their terms.

Having had my little moan, I should balance it by saying that many of the tutors are extremely helpful and either reformat handouts for me themselves or email them to me in advance.

Two engaging modules this term - and a student anthology in production for which I'm doing some editing as well as having had some pieces accepted. We're going to set up a website and have print copies - there might be a CD too. Watch this space.

Apologies for the lack of comments, I'm sure you'll understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.