Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Flying Gull

Took 4 bags of recycling stuff to Dump. Took my little camera with me as there are often plenty of birds flying about there - today there wasn't a single one:-(

However, stopped off at the Pond next to the Golf Course and there was a lot going on there - birds, dogs, people, golfers. Took some brilliant shots of birds - the gulls are sooooooo domesticated and just stand there waiting to be photographed. This blip is not at all brilliant but it is the first time I've managed to get the whole bird in when flying and not just a tail-tip or wing-tip. I stood for AGES waiting for him to take off - got a crick in the neck doing that. I've only cropped and sharpened it - it's very grey but reflects the weather here today LOL! Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.