Dignity

I noticed him making his way along the really crowded sidewalk with teens lined up in huge gangs to see some star power inside the story, all waving and chirping away. And there he is slowly proceeding - the juxtaposition was striking - and touching.

In fact the day was filled with a hole host of human types, interests, economic casts and so on. I know for sure it is what pulls so many of us with our cameras into the city as it is all just so damned fascinating - and touching! I feel so close to them all, even if my black box is in front of my face, in fact I suspect it lets me let the inside guard down with my raw churning about.

Then to finish off the the human raw emotional side Tom and I went to see Alive Inside, a documentary that won at Sundance, on the elderly with dementia in nursing homes, and the miracle of having an IPod and their own music brought to them. Do see it. A piece on the film and there is a film clip if you type in Music and Memory but I could not make that link work. So look at this and then Google it yourself for that. Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.