A photo pauses the moment

By Lozzy

Children are amazingly resilient!

After emerging from what can only be described as the worst two weeks of our life, we can look around and be so thankful for all that is....

Alfie has a few residual issues which I am optimistic will subside, he is not yet back to his pre-illness levels, but on the whole is doing AMAZING! If we are to take any positives from this it would be that we are undoubtedly stronger as a family unit. Jon and I have seen the depths but we have definitely come through it together. My family and friends have been beyond supportive and I have had friendships rekindled. On the whole, I have leant to embrace and revel in normality because you really don't miss it until it has gone.....

Please excuse the rather gushy Blip entry, but it really is all so true....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.