The Festivals

An early-ish start, chores and then the bus into town to see the last bit of the goings-on.

First stop was the Book Festival. I was reminded what a great space Charlotte Square is and how it's privately owned and they only let us in for a fortnight a year. There seemed to be lots of thing geared at children and that can only be a good thing.

Then off to the West End Fair. I didn't see A Pair of Blue Eyes but I did chat with her delightful husband.

Next, off to George Square where the blip was taken. The High Street followed and then a stop in St Andrew's Square. I've lived in Edinburgh for 15 years and the Fringe and all the other festivals have grown like topsy.

Home to put my feet up, back blip for Saturday and then Panel
Papers.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.