grewst3r

By grewst3r

Home Time

Another moment worth a memory record.

This looks very big in the flesh and took a couple of runs before I could do it without too much of a heart stop as I dropped from the edge.

Geoff did the usual stunt of pulling something too big for me to dare in the closing minutes of the trip. I think he does it on purpose to make sure I come again next year. (I keep saying I'm too old for this). Needless to say, his trickery works and I already have the niggle worms going at me. I will have to come back and do that road gap next year.

On the way home now after another 'to the minute' departure. We're getting pretty slick at milking every minute out of the hills I have to say.

This afternoon, we even squeezed in a pulled pork bap and a pint while the shop checked the bikes over and returned my pedals.

We're too good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.