sue2014bs

By sue2014bs

Notting Hill Carnival

My first ever visit to the Carnival, even though its been going some fifty years!
Fantastic loud music. Don't think I've ever seen so many large & small speakers. Wonderful food everywhere. Tried jerk chicken, curried goat both with rice & peas. Also deep fried plantain, corn and a patty! The music and people were great, so much joy everywhere.
Thanks to my guide Sylvia, who made the bus wait while I went to the loo. Also thanks to my daughter Emma and her lovely bf Ed who walked us around so we could see and hear what was going on away from the parade. Even bumped into Terry s biggest fan Chie-Lei and family among the thousands of people there, who'd of thought it!
Finally a big thank you to Ricky & Libby who doggy sat for Terry so he could have some fun too xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.