One Elbow Down

By mort

Fine Lines

A man walks into a doctors. Says he's having pains in his chest and stabbing sensations in his left arm. Doctor listens, ask questions and explains to the man that he's having a heart attack. "We'll need to give you a heart transplant" says the Doctor. Man listens intensely. "I understand what your saying", he says, "but I'd rather have kidney dialysis".

Doctor explains why kidney dialysis will not work. He provides details and facts and statistics. Man is adamant that he wants dialysis. Doctor gives in. The procedure is executed perfectly.

Man then says "I want legs like a cheetah". "Cheetahs can run fast, I've seen it on the TV". Doctor explains that you can't transplant cheetahs legs onto a human torso. Man is adamant that he wants cheetahs legs. Followed by fish gills and the wings of a sparrow. Doctor tries his best to accommodate all of these requests. The man goes under the knife.

Later the he wakes up, looks at himself in the mirror and says 'maybe I should have had a heart transplant. I'm not an expert after all'.

It's been one of those days.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.