Family

My sister would have LOVED her party! There were so many people who made the effort to be with us, and every one shared memories of the way Linda had touched their lives.

The top photo is the only photo we have of my father surrounded by all of his children...he was married three times and had children with each wife, so we were VERY rarely together. This was a pool party he had the summer of 1970, and believe it or not, another child was born 10 years after this photo!!! (He was a busy guy.)

The bottom photo is the next generation...my brother's two sons, my sisters' three children, and my own son and daughter. My half-siblings were at the memorial, but none of their children were.

It was a very strange assortment of relatives because of divorces long ago...but I knew that every person there was there because they knew and loved Linda.

Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.