Scharwenka

By scharwenka

Formation seagulls!

I haven't really taken any pictures over the last days that are worth uploading, especially in view of the quality of material on BlipFoto.

So this is the best I can do, and even this isn't what I wanted to get.

We were walking round this pond on Sunday afternoon, and a very large number of seagulls had settled on it. A small dog yapped, and all the seagulls took off in formation, flying in circles round the pond. Not anticipating how amazing the effect would be, I was slow with my camera. So this is just a take-off of a small part of the original seagull force.

I've put two others of the sequence on TwitPic

http://twitpic.com/124dnr
http://twitpic.com/124dya

in case anyone is interested.

But I'm a bit nervous of submitting simple snaps now, because something I've picked up in exchanges between other people is that only 'top-class' photographs are properly acceptable on BlipFoto. That would be a pity, because I thought it to be a really friendly site, notwithstanding the truly classy 'photos submitted by the one or two internet people I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.