Porty People and Places

Do not enter the box junction unless your exit is clear

Could have been a location shoot for Dr Who for all I knew. We were getting the messages * (in morse code!) for supper guests this evening when this beauty shot over Portobello High Street into Bath Street and screeched to a - sort of tarmac smouldering - stop in Scotmid!

I feel I should know what type of car this is but regret that I don't. I am sure someone will enlighten me in due course.

Birthday messages in the sand this morning for our baby who is 25 years old today! It is also our oldest niece's birthday today and in the world of Blip Lady Findhorn's noble Lordship also celebrates today!

Happy Birthday to you all!

* For the non Scottish viewers messages means doing the shopping. I am sure there is a logic to it along the lines of take this message to the Green Grocer or today in Porty, Banana Republic! This a a great value fruit and vegetable shop opposite The Town Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.