Seven of Nine

Tadaaaannnn ... they're here! Almost all of them, anyway. Two more on the way. If you could have seen the grin on my face when I arrived home from work ...

I used to be a voracious reader until other habits and hobbies took up more and more time ... including - ehem - blipping. Then we went to India Dec 2012 - Jan 2013 and that trip inspired me to reread The Far Pavilions by M. M. Kaye, which inspired me in turn to read all I could on Indian history (which, btw, I am brushing up on again), which led me back to reading again in general.

Earlier this year, I decided to give myself a private masterclass on Gabriel Garcia Marquez -- 6 books, one after the other. It took only the first one, One Hundred Years of Solitude, to get completely hooked. I finished that plus Love in the Time of Cholera before we went on holiday, and the other 4 books during the holiday. These were ordered just before we left for AMS and they will all be devoured within a couple of months. I especially got back the habit of reading on a rainy day while at El Nido. How neat and cool when things work out, don't you agree?

Yup, indeed, it is raining here ... probably just as it is where you are ... or, at least, where many of you are ... *silly grin*

THANK YOU for pulling up yesterday's chapel into the spotlight! That was quite unexpected!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.