Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Another day, another pond.

Dear Diary,

I visited my friends who took me out on Little Clemons Pond. They have built a wonderful little pond near their cabin and it is an amazing place. Literally filled with turtles and frogs. I spent a relaxing few hours just watching the happenings.

I spotted this rather large frog very leisurely swimming across the pond and I thought he looked so comical. Not a care in the world, he must think he is frog heaven. Later, he climbed up onto a fallen log where he sunned himself along with three other frogs and about a dozen painted turtles of varying sizes. Awhile later, a large black snake joined the group...all perfectly at ease and content to share the log. If only humans could co-exist so easily!

Contentment is being happy with what you have and being willing to share because we are all in this pond together...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.