Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Ukulele skills

I was invited out by a couple friends of mine to see a show at the Fringe which consisted of a woman dressed as a man channeling the vibe of Frank Sinatra and playing the ukulele, so fairly standard performance you might say! She (or he I should say) was being helped out by a drag king and queen that just happened to be in the audience for this particular number. The man (or I should say Yolanda) to the ukulele player's left expression never changed throughout the whole song. My friend next to me couldn't stop laughing! Afterward we went out for a few drinks and I was still in for a decent hour. I was actually thinking of not going because of feeling so tired from my crazy week but I'm glad I went in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.