Times Of My Life

By CarolB

I'm Hank Marvin

I came home and feel like eating something really lovely and tasty, but there isn't anything ready and I'm too tired to start cooking. It's really depressing looking in the fridge when there is absolutely nothing in it that you'd want to eat, isn't it?

Cold meat for tomorrow's sandwiches; beetroot - for what I do not know; butter; corn on the cob; half a melon wrapped in clingfilm; a bowl with some chopped up nectarine that was past its best, so I was going to make into a crumble with some other fruit; mince that was going to be tonight's tea; wee vine tomatoes; a big Kos lettuce; loads of other salad stuff.

The inside of the door isn't much better: a tub of Flora, a wee block of Feta; some Lazy Garlic; tub of olives; tub of cottage cheese; 2 containers of milk; a bottle of Limoncello.

If this was Ready, Steady, Cook I would be sitting down to a delicious meal in about 10 minutes. However it is 11 o'clock at night, and the decision has been made.

Where's the bottle opener?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.