Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Rainy "day"lia

Two days of more or less solid rain - great holiday. Oh well, it gives me the opportunity of taking a shot of my rainy dahlia, pretty colour.

Hairdresser visited this morning to make me look beautiful (ok well she had a go), then took pa-in-law to the dentist for 3 extractions. Returned home with pa-in-law so that we could keep an eye on him for an hour or so in case of bleeding. Him indoors took his dad home and became very frustrated with the local roadworks!

Weight watchers tonight, not pleased with myself, I've gone off the rails (not badly) but I've worked out I'm the same weight now as I was in February. You could argue that if I hadn't been a member if WW then I would/could have weighed more now. I am going to enjoy my holiday and when I'm back get focused in readiness for our daughters wedding in February.

Sorry for my rant.

Hump day tomorrow - only 3 more sleeps before jetting off to the sun :))

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.