Happy birthday Breesha

A year old already - how did that happen. What a brilliant addition to our family she has been. After Riley died it took me over a year to feel I could welcome a puppy into my space, I was so heartbroken and Riley and I had been a brilliant wee team. Along came Breesha who reminded me how much I love the companionship our four legged friends bring. I remember when I put her in the boot of the car to bring her home I just felt she looked so lost and lonely and I had to fight the impulse to sit her on my knee for cuddles on the journey (my husband was driving). Start as you mean to go on is so important with dogs, especially big breeds like German Shepherds. Well here we are a year later and what a fantastic companion she is to me, we're also now a brilliant wee team.
Happy birthday gorgeous girl!

since I posted this blip I've had a message saying it hit the spotlight, I'm not sure how that works but I'm delighted - first time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.