The Giraffe Emporium

By Talia

Boys and Butterflies

London!

Taxi to the station with Tom.
Train to London
LONGEST TUBE RIDE EVER from Paddington to Tower Hill.

But an amazing hotel.
dropped our bags off at the hotel, then popped to see the poppies at Tower Hill.
Grab the tube to South Kensington, grab dinner, then get some Boris Bikes to go to the Natural History Museum (seeing as the darling Tom took us near to Fulham to find a pizza express...)
And Tom took me to the butterfly experience. Any one who knows me knows I am afraid of butterflies, but I managed it. mainly because I had my camera to create a barrier. (doesn't mean that I didn't mini scream when they flew near me)

But by buying tickets to that, we got to skip the queue! :)

Had to rush back from the exhibits as Tom had booked us into Marcos Grill in Fulham. Long Tube ride to the restaurant. and G&T's, the 35oz steak later, and we had a brilliant evening.

Back to the hotel to pass out on the biggest bed EVER. AMAZING.

<3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.