The Wolseley Centre - MY Kingfisher

I know he's blurry
But he was flying fast
And he's got a fish
Normally, I'm just pleased to catch a glimpse of blue
So I was quite excited about this one.

I met up with a friend for a walk and lunch. I said, "Let's just go and see if the kingfisher is around", not really thinking we would be lucky. But we were. And both of us got photos.
OK, the guys with the tripods and the long, long telephoto lenses will have crisp and clear shots.
But they won't be as proud of them as I am of this one.

He was seen at The Wolseley Centre, near to Rugeley in Staffordshire. It's the home of the Staffordshire Wildlife Trust and they are so nice too. Lots of butterflies. Well worth a visit (especially with kids during school holidays because it's FREE)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.