Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Bradford reflections :)

I haven't been to Bradford for ages - but today we visited a couple of art galleries in the city centre. There's lot's going on with a huge new 'Westfield' shopping centre being built …. I asked Mitch if he remembered the old C & A building there and he just about did - though we're both far too cool to have ever shopped there! Well this is the old Police Station I believe and it reflects very well, although it does look like the windows are undergoing some work, looks like plywood behind the glass? It's a stunning building nonetheless …. as are soooooo many buildings in Bradford - amazing architecture. Someone told me once that Bradford had the highest concentration of Grade II listed buildings outside of London - in the 'Little Germany' district …. not sure if that's true - but I like the thought! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.