Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Summer returns..

I gave myself my occasional pleasure of having a little early dinner and a glass of wine after work, instead of sitting in the traffic, at my favourite Chorlton haunt, ODDESTon Wilbraham Road. I have a fish finger sandwich but to call what I got a fish finger sandwich was an insult. Delicious pieces of fish in light, crisp beer batter in a brioche bun with fries and a rocket salad in a mustard dressing. I should have taken a picture but I ate it before I thought about that.

Instead, after a few unseasonal cool days, summer has returned to Chorlton and the newly refurbished terrace was popular this evening. I had to get up early to go to work and, for the first time in a long while, I did the entire journey in the dark, the shape of things to come I suppose. So it's good to enjoy the light and warmth while we can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.