Out and About

By Puffin

A tall agapanthus story

While filming my son doing his ice-bucket challenge (twice because I failed to press start and he had to do it again- I was popular) -oh yes, I noticed the agapanthus that I had bought to fill the space where the old ones failed to flower, were twice as tall as the ones I had replaced. Rather than show my lopsided border I am showing a close-up of one of the new giant agapanthus who is rather beautiful. ( or is that agapanthi?)

I would also add that the reason the old ones failed to flower is because a year or so ago, Mr P cut down the new leaves in Spring because he thought they were dead daffodils . I waited a year or two to see if they would recover- but no . I replaced the plants last year and this year the new flowers are spectacular and far superior to the old much shorter older ones.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.