The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Boxes boxes boxes...

Tables, chairs, bookcases, boxes, £0.3 million in science and engineering equipment, £0.2 million IT kit, twenty telephones, 120 laptops, 69 desktops, printers, scanners, 3D printers, books, more books, more books, pens, pencils, photocopiers, loo roll, laminates, sieves, scanners, microwaves.....


I'm tired, we have received a gazillion parcels and unpacked a gazillion boxes and labeled and stacked and sorted and asset tagged and organised and moved and moved again and and and...

We are nearly there. Three days left.
And we had open evening tonight.
And now I'm home. I look very unfit and very unhealthy, about two stone heavier than I was a year ago and about five years older.

Sometimes work isn't all that good for your health.
In three days time I might start to get my life back again.

I'll start the biggest journey of my career so far.

Exciting. Exhausting.

Must remember to sleep this weekend. And not sleep walk. I ended up in the wrong room shouting for help at 3am this morning.

Nutter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.