Love and a Mustard Seed

By MySunAndStars

Day 20: Welcome to Paradise

It is impossible to choose just one photo for today because I can't possibly capture the enchantment that is Moorea in a single image. So this view from our bungalow will have to do :)

We woke up this morning, snorkeled in our backyard, then did some stretching exercises on the lanai. It is so quiet here that sound travels so easily; we could hear conversations across the water as if they were right next to us.

The sunsets are indescribable and the night sky is fascinating with the thousand points of light illuminating from the Milky Way. These are the scenes that previously I've only seen on TV or in books. But now I'm living them :) Someone please pinch me. I can't believe this is real!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.