Padding About

We've had a busy day :-)

Not exactly. I decided to brave school. I have not walked into the building since I walked out on July 23rd. And those were the days when I was pretty much at rock bottom. Normally I do a few days quite soon after we break up, before you get into holiday mode. Not this year. This year I left everything as it was, as I just could not face it. A good friend persuaded me to go in this week, and to get my head in gear. I didn't want to, but I forced myself, and decided to take Little B with me for support :-) He's done a few things like that with me lately.

The plan was to take him with me so that he wouldn't be alone and bored at home, and also because it would be an outing for him. I had visions of tethering him to my chair in my classroom while I busied myself. Wrong. The holiday club were unexpectedly using my room, which meant I couldn't really do anything. We chatted with a few friends who were in, most of whom love dogs and were immediately taken with Little B, who was panting with excitement and straining at the lead! In the end we just did a handover to my class's new teacher, and chatted with people. We spent about two hours there, and then had to do a few errands with B. I went to get a Costa, and then to get petrol. Every time I stop the car he scrabbles and jumps into my lap to get out. I feel awful leaving him, only for a few minutes, as I actually think he's very afraid. He shrinks down in the seat, and looks like he's cowering :-( Yet while I'm driving, he stands up looking out of the windows!

We popped to Shelle's in the evening, as I had a quick dance lesson and she looked after him while I was out. I scored her leftover Chilli to take home too!

Nice quiet evening at home. It's dark at 8:30pm, and very gloomy. Perfect for sitting in bed with catch up TV :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.