My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Footprints in the snow....

This morning was one of those really special mornings when the light, and all in the world is just right... for that brief moment...

I took lots of pictures on my round in the park .. but this was the first and although it is not sand .. it never fails to remind me of the words written and remembered... which always help in times of need...

"Lord, you said that once I decided to follow you,
you would walk with me all the way,
but I have noticed that during the most troublesome times in my life
there is only one set of footprints.
"I don't understand why in times when I needed you most,
you should leave me."
The Lord replied, "My precious, precious child,
I love you and I would never, never leave you
during your times of trial and suffering.
"When you saw only one set of footprints,
it was then that I carried you."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.