Mayday

That's not quite what the chap in the grey boat (the safety boat according to its name) was shouting when his engine failed.  His rescuer came  and gave him a tow.

Not a day that I would like to be on the lake or hills. Torrential rain this morning, that's why I went to the gym (again).  Then I  spent 3 hours cleaning the oven :(  But it's gleaming now :)

There's a story attached to the oven clean. Read on if interested.  
I got all the necessary equipment .... oven cleaner, brillo pads, rubber gloves etc, plus the old newspapers to put on the floor. I laid the first bit of paper  and noticed the headline  'Becky's snap happy way to capture life'. As it was obviously photo related I picked it up and read it (anything to delay the oven cleaning).  It was our local weekly paper, 'the Westmorland Gazette', and the article was all about blipfoto featuring a local blipper.
Then I looked at the date - 17th May 2012.  What a coincidence that one of the few papers I have kept featured blip (I hadn't even heard of it in 2012).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.