Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Wedding Flooors

This is a quick pic of my wedding flowers, they're almost 4 years old and look as good today as they did the day they were delivered (well I will admit they are a wee bit dusty!).

I knew I wanted artificial flowers as soon as I saw how realistic they were. It seemed to have so many advantages, I could have the exact colours I wanted and I could have them in plenty of notice. It also meant that if anyone decided to play football with them, they'd not show much in the way of damage (not that anyone did anything like that - but one does worry!).

It surprised me how difficult it was to explain to people that I wanted simple. Wedding fairs are about extravagance and thats not really me (except my dress but thats a whole other story!!). I asked one stallholder about the cake I wanted but was simply directed to an album of their cakes, when I explained what I wanted I was told that the album had the styles they did. Eh, maybe not :P

Do you like my vase? I love it to bits, I love how realistic it looks, it does indeed look like a paper bag from a distance :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.