DancingAly

By DancingAly

Gravity Force

A lot to do today. My sister is coming back from Spain today, so things have to be ship-shape for her arrival!

Little B and I had a lovely lazy morning. I had my weekly appointment with A, and it was a good session. I say that every week, but it's true ;-)

I took Bo with me to pick her up. He was so excited he started turning in circles in my arms, and it was like trying to wrestle a wild bear, and I now have scratches all over my arms!

A couple of friends from gym and I decided to try out Gravity Force, a trampolining centre that's recently opened near me. We had a great time! You get an hour session, and it goes so quickly! The girls are much better than me, and I was a bit dangerous on the tumble track! I enjoyed somersaulting into the foam pit more ;-) My friend caught her finger somehow and felt something crack...she carried on tumbling, but by the end it was quite swollen!

We decided to go for a drink, which was really nice. The nice barman gave her some ice and a tea towel for her finger.... I bumped into a couple of ladies from school there, so once the girls left I stayed there a bit longer having another catch up.

It was a lovely evening, and really good fun. We're going to try another one in Guildford next time, but I'm going to practice my skills in the gym where I feel a bit safer.... !

* It was freezing tonight, and it's still August! You'd think it was November!

** We'll find out on Sunday if C has broken her finger or not... :-) Fingers crossed it'll be fine.

*** We tried to get a photo of all 3 of us doing a straddle jump at the same time. There was one where the others were synced but I wasn't on time and was standing still! As it's my blip I chose this one ;-) (I'm on the right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.