LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Wing Wah

What an exhausting day! And it wasnt because of research work. Most of my day was spent moving stuff from Leamington to Coventry!

As i was not able to finish packing last night, i continued packing when i woke up this morning. I packed a roller luggage and one duffel bag. I then transported these to the Uni and went back again to Leam to pack my kitchen stuff and a few luggages. And of course, i went back to the Uni again to finally bring the last few luggages. By the time i got all my luggages in the Uni, it was already 2pm and got so hungry. Oliver and I cycled to Wing Wah in Coventry. I can say that the buffet at Wing Wah is way better than in Cosmo. The selection of dishes is fewer than in Cosmo but taste-wise, in my opinion is better. We cycled back again to the Uni after eating there for an hour and a half. We did a leisurely cycling around the Canley area and it is so nice to cycle in very wide streets :)

Oliver was also kind enough to accompany me bring all my stuff in my new flat. And as we were passing by Tesco, Oliver thought of using the pushcarts from Tesco. He asked the Tesco guy if we can borrow two carts, luckily he obliged!

It was all so tiring but i tried to work for an hour after moving my stuff. It wasnt very productive though. I hope that tomorrow is going to be one.

And this buddha in the photo is from Wing Wah. A lifesize structure that greets customers as they enter the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.