JohnW

By JohnW

Does What it Says on the Tin – NOT:

I’m not sure why I’ve put that on a pedestal, unless it’s to make it stand out as a bad example . . .

Looking at that package would you not think that you were getting 1000 mg Cod Liver Oil capsules?

After getting them home and taking a dose or two and not burping that familiar coddy burp I decided to read the ingredients. Much to my annoyance they only contain 35% Cod Liver Oil, the remainder being made up of 34% “Fish Body Oil” (what ever that is – sounds cheap and nasty) plus 31% of other ingredients!

These capsules may well contain Cod Liver Oil, but they are NOT Cod Liver Oil capsules – Tesco are due for a tweek me thinks!

If you had not noticed I’m having a bit of a down day (after overdoing it yesterday and today working with Carl on the wall repairs!) – enough said.

It’s getting late and I must go and empty the dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.