...and baby makes 3

By babysoukup

This morning while dad continued the horrible task of clearing out our garage; Miles and I went to visit great grandma Annie and Grandpa Jim for some brunch and playtime. It was great catching up while Miles kept busy with some toys.
Once home we watched some Nebraska football and once the game was over we went to a local elementary school so Miles could play and use his Mini Cooper car that's been buried in our garage since the flood. It took him awhile to get readjusted but he was happy to have his ride back. At the park he climbed this little wall, played chase with daddy around the playground (mommy was home base), and climbed a big rope jungle. While he was climbing around he yelled, "look I'm a monkey!"

Later at night Miles climbed in my bed while I was doing laundry so I stopped to cuddle a bit. Miles asked me to tell him a story of 'when he was a tiny baby at the beach' So I told him all the stories of him at the beach, starting with his first trip at 3 months old. Then I realized we went on lots of ocean camping trips the last few summers and made me sad we didn't take one this year. But this preggo lady wouldn't survive camping right now. Next year buddy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.