Imagerie

By vicki43

Shaking off

...for the umpteenth time. Today was overcast at the beach, but Woody didn't care. He couldn't wait to go swimming. I wonder whether he'll be so eager in the colder months? We'll see. :)

A couple of days ago, I decided to give myself the challenge of using a 50mm fixed lens on the Canon every day for a while. There are advantages and disadvantages to using only this lens, but it will be fun and edifying, since I plan on learning as much as I can about everything other than automatic mode on the camera. I want to break any reliance I might have on photo editing to adjust horizons, crop, increase contrast, etc., and on zooming in--in the past few days, I've found I've had to actually meet people to take their pictures. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.