coilinp

By coilinp

A bear!

Yes indeed--a bear, but no photo of it. An adolescent black bear was running around about 100m from the path up Old Rag Mountain. It's only the second time I've seen a black bear in the wild. The last one I saw was a little baby, which was standing beside the train tracks in Princeton, NJ, watching the 6:48am from Penn Station roar past. Today's bear seemed a little more appropriately located.

Lovely long hike on a loop to the top of Old Rag and back down. It was one of those hikes that left us really worn out, which was just what I needed. Delicious BBQ spare ribs in Warrenton, VA on the way home.

Back blips complete--the return to teaching disrupted my usual morning blipping routine. I'll get around to commenting on all your photos soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.