Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Pimms on the terrace

Grandson Thomas woke at 6am so we had a slightly earlier start to our Sunday. He was very good and I found the visit surprisingly restful, as he wanted Grandad to play, go to the sheep etc.

After his parents had taken him off home in the afternoon, Mr C and I went off to a 5 or 6 mile walk in the sunshine on the moor. It was still so warm when we got back we decided to sit in the sun on our front terrace, look at the view over the valley, and put the world to rights. (I'm introducing the topic of Scottish Independence tomorrow at our U3A discussion group and Mr C and I take different positions on this). To facilitate our discussion it was decided a Pimms would be needed, just to use up an open bottle of lemonade of course.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.