Oh Listen To The Band !

I spent a lovely Sunday listening to music. The Waterbeach Brass Band was playing on Christ's Pieces today and my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. A wide range of music was played including classical, Gershwin and ragtime. We have these open air concerts throughout the summer months in various parks funded by the council and my 'golf widow' friend and I see as many as possible. We only missed 2 due to bad weather cancellations. On September 14th they will be in the grounds of Emmanuel college ad I hope to be there. Earlier on, before the concert, I listened to the very talented youngsters, Joshua and George Harliono-Evans, who were busking outside the Guildhall, with dad watching nearby as the coins piled up in the violin case. Joshua is 13 or 14 now and plays violin superbly and younger brother George who is 11 and classed as a child genius plays piano and, today,keyboard. They attend the Guildhall School of Music on Saturdays and can be seen on You Tube. They were then joined by younger sister Sissy about 8 years old, who sang Pi Jesu and Oh My Beloved Father, but she also plays cello. A perfectly delightful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.