and then i saw...

By CheeCheeANam

Pinch, Punch 1st Birthday Blip of the month

Happy Birthday to my friend D
Today's blip is dedicated to you.

So today is my friend D's birthday, its always a big occasion for me as I always enjoying planning something fun to send.
This year however I decided to let my friend choose a what he would like, knowing D, I knew he would decline having any gift, so I gave him a choice to send me a list of words, colours scents, textures etc to give me an idea of something that would appeal to him and hopefully would be a more fun way to indirectly have more input into his gift.
This was the start of the gift, 'the gift of choice'
However due to the leg injury I have been held up in getting all the elements for his gift/s ready so it will arrive later than his birthday today : (

He sent me a great list of 45 words, through reading the list over and over I came up with many ideas, it was difficult to choose which ideas to go with, however I finally settled on an idea I think will make for a happy smile, and my friend D does indeed have a great smile : )

Happy Birthday D, Hope you have a lovely day x



Here is a small selection of the words D chose.

Turquoise
Sand
Velvet
Stone
Water
Whisper
String
Raindrops
Port
Black pepper
Freshly cut grass
Lemon Zest
Sea air

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.