Kit's Year

By Kit267

Putting Faces to the Names

I found these amazing two photograph albums today in my Mum's stuff. The book at the front was an old railway ledger and the earliest set of photographs were dated 1920 and were of my Grandparents trip through Europe right through until after my Mum and her Sister were born in the late 1930's. The smaller book at the back is an album including photographs of my Mum's Uncles and Dad in World War I uniforms and my Grandparents wedding photos as well as childhood photos of my Mum and Aunt.

I had never seen any of these before. Last year we traced my Mum's family tree back to the 1750's and I would now like to insert picures of the last two or three generations into the document, it is so interesting to be able to put faces to the names.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.