jillington

By jillington

Labor Day boat ride

My friends, Kathy and Bill, and I spent our Labor Day afternoon together. The weather wasn't very promising but, while we ate dinner, the sun broke through and a perfect boating evening emerged. By the time we got out on the main lake all the holiday boaters were gone so we had the lake pretty much to ourselves. Bill took us round to all the channels and islands, it's always fun to see how people have landscaped their lawns and decorated their yards. You must know how much I love this place; lady's legs protect the sea wall from accidental boat scrapes and a gigantic stoplight hangs from a tree. Brilliant! I think next time I'll leave a yarn bomb there. For fun.
Happy Labor Day to my US friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.