2014 a new adventure

By traceyjohnson40

My guiding light

Sadly on aug 20th a very brave and lovely lady called nola smith lost her battle with cancer

I knew nola and her family through guiding for many years and when I was a guide I used to camp with her with my unit as a young leader I camped with her and as a leader I learnt from her she never had a bad word about anyone and was always happy to help and offered advice and support

She was nominated as one of the guiding idols for the north west region, along with me and beryl but was too ill to attend so I collected her award on her behalf

Today was her funeral and service, unfortunately I couldn't attend but know the church was packed and I am sure many heart warming stories and memories of happy and fun times were shared

Tonight I have lit my shooting star candle in her memory

There is another beautiful star in the sky and her memory will live on for many years

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.